RSS

Weighted down

17 Aug
Weighted down

I can live with the fact that I’m gaining weight. I can even be comfortable in my skin. Curves are good. What I cannot accept is the fact all my shirts and shorts now make me look like a street walker. So Brad bought me some leg weights ( that I requested ) and I’ve been wearing them while I do my daily chores to tone certain parts of my body. Along with leg weights I alternate between tae bo, hip hop abs, and a few other programs. On top of this I still do PT 3 times a week. I don’t need to be a size 1 forever. But what I do need is to be able to get dressed without looking like a hootchie. Thankfully winter is coming so I won’t be wearing tank tops and shorts. Gives me time to regroup my clothes and get some that fit.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment